Rosslyn – A Band To Watch Out For

Rossyln

Angry Spade attended a concert last Friday and we were fortunate enough to have a merch table next to an amazing band called Rosslyn.  I had never heard of them before, but when they took the stage I felt like I could listen to them forever.  After they played I went right to their table and bought their CD and a t-shirt.  So it only seems right that I tell as many people as I can about them and write a nice feature about them.

Rosslyn is a new and upcoming band from Pittsburgh, PA.  They have a very bright and easy to listen to type style, some would call it christian/pop punk.  I just call it awesome.  Their song ‘Point of View’ is by far my favorite song by them.  But please, don’t just take my word for it, give these boys a listen.  They do deserve the attention because with all of the local bands fighting to get noticed out there, these guys are really standing out.  You can hear some of their songs on the Rosslyn Myspace Page.  And if you like it as much as I do, their EP is available on iTunes.

I had a short conversation with one of the band members, I’m sorry to say that I cannot remember his name, but he was a very nice guy.  He apparently had heard of Angry Spade before from someone in New York.  This is great news, it makes me feel good to know that our brand is spreading out.

Leave a Reply

